Thank You, Muchas Gracias, Cam On

Dear Friends,

By now, you know the results.  We lost 56 – 44.

I want to take this opportunity to thank all of you for supporting the campaign.  My family and I are deeply humbled and grateful to have had your support throughout this journey.  It was truly an amazing experience and an honor to have had the opportunity to work with all of you.  The friendships, relationships, and coalitions we built will last far beyond this race.

When we embarked on this journey, we knew it was going to be an uphill battle.  We knew we were in for the fight of our lives.  But the opportunities to do good things for the good people of the 68th were so great, we embraced the challenge.  Even though in the end, it wasn’t meant to be.  We did all we could have done.  So, be proud!  We fought a good fight.  We stayed true to our morals, our purpose and our ideals.  We learned about the issues affecting our people and we offered our vision for the future of the district.  However, life is not about winning or losing campaigns.  It’s about doing good things for people.  That responsibility we have to each other, does not end with this campaign.

“Do all the good you can,
By all the means you can,
In all the ways you can,
In all the places you can,
At all the times you can,
To all the people you can,
As long as ever you can.”

This quote by John Wesley is what I live by.  I hope you will continue to carry this message, this mindset, with you in all your future endeavors, for life is not about how much money you make, or how many campaigns you win, but by how much good you can do for your fellow brothers and sisters.  So, even though this battle is over, the bigger fight continues.

I called the Assemblyman-elect Allan Mansoor on election night to congratulate him and to offer my support.  I believe in the goodness of people, so let’s give him a chance.

Again, I am deeply grateful for your support.  Your time, money, energy, and belief in me, made this campaign one of the most exciting races throughout the state.  It was an honor and a pleasure to work with all of you.  You all are now part of my family.  If you need anything at all, please let me know.

Thank You, Muchas Gracias, Cam On,

Phu

0 Responses to “Thank You, Muchas Gracias, Cam On”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment